top of page

Normal People by Sally Rooney

Let me start by saying this isn't my normal read. But I could not put this down! Marianne and Connell's story is raw, real, and emotional, and most importantly - relatable.


I could feel the angst and confusion coming from the pages as I read. It's been a long while since I've read something that has had me so emotionally invested. The format of the book was very candid and felt like an inner monologue of the characters. It felt like we got to experience the story from each perspective without the character telling it; very intimate. I wanted them to be happy. I wanted them to leave people who hurt them. I wanted them to heal.


Wonderful writing from Sally Rooney, definitely add Normal People to your list!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page