top of page

I'm Glad My Mom Died by Jeanette McCurdy

I didn't necessarily grow up watching her on TV, but we are about the same age and I think that made me feel a connection to her in some way. She does a really good job of telling her story in a way that is interesting and flows well, like a conversation.


I'm not seeing that this book is hilarious, but Jeanette's sense of humor does shine through in some parts. I'm so happy that she was able to share her story. It was heartbreaking and sad, and I can't imagine going through what she did. I'm so glad that she was able to heal and establish boundaries for herself, to live for herself instead of others.


If you're on the fence about this one and you enjoy memoirs, grab yourself a copy and dig in.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page