top of page

The Fury by Alex Michaelides

I don't normally read thrillers, but this one sounded so good. I was not disappointed! In fact, I read the whole thing in one sitting because I could not put it down!


Our narrator, Elliot, takes us through the events of a weekend stay on an island in Greece with a group of friends who just need a break. Except their problems have come with them, because they're the problems. Hmm.


I really liked that the narrator was a part of the story. It gave him a unique position to lead or mislead the reader. I really enjoyed the familiarity of the storyline mixed in with all of the unexpected twists and turns. This was truly a work of art, and the way everything unfolded was so brilliant.


Thank you so much to @celadonbooks for my advanced copy of this book!


Releases January 16, 2024

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page