top of page

Night of Death and Flowers by Rebecca L. Garcia

This was like a witchy hunger games mixed with the power of gods. I loved that Calista held onto her light so tightly, despite the darkness she was thrown into by the situation unfolding around her.


Characters surprised me, alliances shifted, and betrayals made my jaw drop. I couldn't believe how easily some were swayed by the lies of others. The bond between sisters is strong, but when the gods are involved, anything is possible.


Of course, Azkiel can't keep away from Calista once he recognizes his magic in her and the fact that he can actually touch her without turning her to ash. He will struggle greatly with his priorities, and his actions shocked me!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page