top of page

Of Blades and Shadows by Belle Manuel

I wasn't sure this book was for me when I started. It was a bit darker than I normally read, but as the characters began to unfold I was hooked! I love the independence of Ari, but she also accepts help from certain people when she needs it. It makes her such a dynamic character, and I loved watching her navigate new relationships.


I loved the world-building and how their group of people fit together both for work and in friendships. It was interesting to see how she just went with it all with confidence despite not being sure. Her past is heartbreaking and hard, and she deals with it in such a real and raw way.



I'm undecided on Thayer. Leaning towards not for her, because honestly - I NEED more Priamos! Can't wait to see what comes next for Ari!

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page